Movie Genre: Mystery and Suspense, Drama
Writers: Aaron Guzikowski.
Rating: R (includes very violent and disturbing content, including torture and strong language)
Starring: Hugh Jackman, Jake Gyllenhaal, Viola Davis, Terrence Howard, Maria Bello and Paul Dano.

Movie Information: Two families face every parent’s worst nightmare, having their child to go missing. As time is running quickly, the police is left puzzled and confused, Keller Dover (Hugh Jackman) who is one of the fathers takes matters into his own hands. But just how far would he go to protect his family?

Movie Review: Oh my goodness…. This movie was just jaw-dropping and heart pounding. I mean I was fully dumbfounded with this film, speechless and thoughtless with the amount of intensity this movie gave. This is an extreme psychological thriller, at it’s very best, giving me one of the biggest shocks and a deep discovery of how dark human nature can be. This film is absolutely not for anyone who doesn’t like the sight of violence and blood, and as this flick has a lot of disturbing imagery. The story was excellently puzzling and mysterious, adding up so much tension every time information is given, and it was just so gripping for me, I was literally clenching on to my pillow for most of the run time, so big thanks to the screenwriter Aaron Guzikowski. Don’t even get me started on the amazing Oscar-worthy performances by both Hugh Jackman and Jake Gyllenhaal, I thought they were freaking fantastic, and gave immense power to their act, I think Jake Gyllenhaal is one of the best actors of this generation and is one of my favorites, and this is the best performance from Hugh Jackman in his career as my own opinion. I loved the overall theme of the movie, as I thought that throughout this film is full of ambiguity, and the constant effect of mysteriousness. I was also very invested in the characters, and I really wanted them to crack the case, adding a great emotional attachment for me. Lastly, I was really inspired by the camerawork of this film, as it’s really clever and effective, making for great cinematography.

Bite by Bite Movie Details Score!
This is my originally created list of movie details, all having the maximum score of 10, and a minimum score of 0. These are just my personal scores on how I felt about the details of the movie, if you have any objections, disagreements or agreements too, feel free to comment back, let’s have a discussion!

Story: 9/10
Character Development: 10/10
Intensity and Climax: 10/10
Originality: 8.5/10
Emotional Connection: 9.5/10
Discovery: 9.5/10
Script: 9/10
Camerawork: 9.5/10
Soundtrack/Score: 8/10
Message: 8.5/10

Total average score: 9.15 out of 10 Popcorn Bites! 😀
Personal Grade: Awesome Syrup! A+
prisoners-jake-gyllenhaal-hugh-jackman.jpg

I really miss the feeling of watching an extraordinary movie in a while now, and I really hope more fantastic movies like Prisoners can come out more often. I absolutely encourage you all to watch Prisoners, but at the same time maybe not, as this film is again, really violent, and I mean it. Even-though from the overall score not being that high, I still think it’s one of the best movies of all time, just the lack of replay ability and lack of humor pulled it down. Nonetheless, Get Popcorn and Get Comfy, this is Captain Popcorn!

(Image Credits: Movie Poster – Red Carpet Refs, First Image – Collider, Second Image – Apnatimepass)

