Movie Genre: Comedy
Writers: Simon Pegg and Edgar Wright.
Rating: R (includes strong language and sexual references)
Starring: Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, Martin Freeman, Rosamund Pike, Paddy Considine and Eddie Marsan.

Movie Information: Five friends are reunited by the leader of the pub drinking gang during their teens, to relive their teenager dreams of completing the unfinished drinking marathon. Later, they find out that they might be humanity’s last hope for survival, due to a mysterious invasion.

Movie Review: I freaking loved The World’s End, and here are some reasons why this film is one of my favorite comedy films of all time! The story gave not only a really funny structure, but also has a meaningful and sympathetic side to it, unlike some comedy films which only aims on bringing out laughs. I loved Simon Pegg and Nick Frost’s performance in this film, as they have excellent and funny chemistry together. This movie was also directed by one of my favorite directors, Edgar Wright, who is I think is the master of visual comedy in our time, I was amazed of his great use of camerawork. Not only full of humor, it is also full of intensity in the action sequences, but in the fun way! The script was excellent as well, but I felt like the idea of the story wasn’t really that original, as the idea might have been used many times in other films, but that doesn’t make the story any less funny or interesting, it’s still a really engaging adventure! 😀 What makes this movie so great, is that it’s has full of meaning making me care for the character, which comedy movies can also achieve, and not all about jokes, giving a more grounded feeling. (another reason why I love Edgar Wright’s movies <3)

Bite by Bite Movie Details Score!
This is my originally created list of movie details, all having the maximum score of 10, and a minimum score of 0. These are just my personal scores on how I felt about the details of the movie, if you have any objections, disagreements or agreements too, feel free to comment back, let’s have a discussion!

Story: 8/10
Character Development: 9/10
Intensity and Climax: 8/10
Originality: 6.5/10
Emotional Connection: 8/10
Discovery: 7.5/10
Script: 9/10
Camerawork: 8.5/10
Soundtrack/Score: 8/10
Message: 9/10

Total average score: 8.15 out of 10 Popcorn Bites! 😀
Personal Grade: Awesome Bomb! A
TheWorldsEnd
I absolutely adored this film, and also much love to Edgar Wright, and I will be reviewing the other 2 movies of the “Three Flavors Cornetto” trilogy! I was laughing my guts off when I watched this film, and it’s a great laugh for families and friends 🙂 Have a great time with this greatly directed, till then Get Popcorn and Get Comfy, this is Captain Popcorn!

(Image Credits: Image Shown – Wired)

 

