Movie Genre: Drama, Mystery and Suspense
Rating: R (for strong language throughout)
StarringTom Hardy, Ruth Wilson (voice), Andrew Scott (voice), Olivia Colman (voice) and Ben Daniels (voice).

Movie Information: Ivan Locke (Tom Hardy), a dedicated family man and successful construction manager, receives a series of phone calls that will change the entire course of his life, all taking place in a car ride.

Movie Review: Amazingly realistic performance by Tom Hardy, that is in my opinion, the most compelling and touching work he has given so far in his career. This movie is entirely filmed in a car, and it might sound like a boring and lazy story plot, but it’s absolutely not, but even one of the best written stories I have watched! The simplicity and realism captivates me, giving me an actual car ride experience with Tom Hardy’s character, listening to his enticing, emotionally intense phone calls and monologues. The voices from the phone calls, are just as thrilling to hear as Tom Hardy’s incredible acting, and they don’t feel like side-characters or just a voice, as I connected and felt their presence very strongly. For a whole 80 minutes, this film was so real, I even forgot that it was a film with actors in it. I was surrounded and immersed into the simple midnight theme, driving through the roads with brilliant camerawork and cinematography. I’m absolutely in love with the inspiring and awesome soundtrack by Dickon Hinchliffe, that was so perfectly suitable with the speeding highway in the late night! Lastly, I have to just point out again, how much sympathy and understanding I felt for Ivan Locke, and I really wanna just love him and give him a big o’ hug, huge cheers to you Tom Hardy!

Bite by Bite Movie Details Score!
This is my originally created list of movie details, all having the maximum score of 10, and a minimum score of 0. These are just my personal scores on how I felt about the details of the movie, if you have any objections, disagreements or agreements too, feel free to comment back, let’s have a discussion!

Story: 9/10
Character Development: 10/10
Intensity and Climax: 7/10
Originality: 7/10
Emotional Connection: 9/10
Discovery: 8/10
Script: 9/10
Camerawork: 8/10
Soundtrack/Score: 9.5/10
Message: 8.5/10

Total average score: 8.55 out of 10 Popcorn Bites! 😀
Personal Grade: Lightly Awesome! A-
locking
I’m a humongous fan of Tom Hardy’s work and his constant great acting, and this movie really proves that he is one of the best actors of this generation, and also a rather fast run time of 80 minutes, it really is an awesome and simple film you should catch! So Get Popcorn and Get Comfy, this is Captain Popcorn!

(Image Credits: Movie Poster – Mad About Moviez, Image Shown – Movie Forums)

